Return to About DLI

DLI Board of Directors

The Drycleaning & Laundry Institute's Board of Directors changes every year to ensure the inflow of fresh perspectives and new ideas. This year's Board of Directors are:


Front Row (Left to Right): Chairman Allan P. Johnson III, President Greg Myers, President-Elect David Beatty and Treasurer Michael Nesbit.


Second Row (Left to Right): District Three DCM Perry Bullard, District Two DCM Richard (Buddy) Gritz District One DCM Kathy Benzinger, District Seven DCM Hilary Taylor; District Four Director Gary Maloney; District Eight Director Dave Suber.


Third Row (Left to Right): District Three Director Leland Waite, Allied Trades Director Joe Blaha, District Seven Director Brad Ewing, District Two Director Martin Young, District One Director John Dallas, District Six DCM Jess Culpepper, and District Five Director Dennis Schmitt.


Not Pictured: Chief Executive Officer & Secretary Mary Scalco, District 8 DCM Bobby Patel, Allied Trades Director John Jordan.



Allan Johnson III – Chairman
Peerless Cleaners (361) 855-7343
3434 South Staples Street, Corpus Christie, TX 78411 | doug@peerlesscleaners.com


Greg Myers – President
Southside Cleaners (863) 688-4747
901 S. Florida Ave., Lakeland, FL 33803 | greg.myers@southsidecleaners.com

 

Dave Beatty, CPD® – President-Elect
Murrysville Cleaners (724) 327-6400
3945 Old William Penn Hwy, Murrysville, PA 15658 | info@murrysvillecleaners.com


Michael Nesbit – Treasurer & District Six - Director 
MW Cleaners (281) 320-9807
230 Spring Hill Dr Ste 325, Spring, TX 77386 | men4@tmw.com


John Dallas - District One - Director
Fabricare House Cleaners (781) 337-4495
32 Pond Street, Norwell, MA 02061 | johnd3473@aol.com


Martin Young – District Two – Director
Youngs Cleaners (704) 786-3011
340 Church Street, Concord, NC 28025 | mayoung@vnet.net


Leland Waite - District Three - Director
Waite's Cleaners (251) 473-4984
P.O. Box 7187, Mobile, AL 36670 | wcleaners@aol.com


Gary Maloney - District Four - Director
Nu Yale Glacier Cleaners (812) 285-7400
600 E. Highway 62, Jeffersonville, IN 47130 | gary@nuyale.com


Dennis Schmitt – District Five – Director
Lindeman's Cleaners (920) 435-5345
1231 S Monroe Avenue, Green Bay, WI 54301 | dennisandpatti@lindemanscleaning.com


Brad Ewing, CED® – District Seven – Director
Nu Way Cleaners (970) 336-8883
PO Box 336952, Greeley, CO 80633 | jnixon@thecleaners.net


David Suber – District Eight – Director
Perfect Cleaners (310) 470-0330
10531 W Pico Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064 | Dave@perfectcleaners.com


Joe Blaha – Allied Trades
GreenEarth Cleaning (303) 810-3508
51 West 135th Street, Kansas City, MO 64145 | jblaha@greenearthcleaning.com


John Jordan – Allied Trades
Fabritec International (859) 781-8200
8145 Holton Drive, Suite 110, Florence, KY 41043 | jjordan@fabritec.com


Mary Scalco – CEO & Corporate Secretary
Drycleaning & Laundry Institute (800) 638-2627
14700 Sweitzer Lane, Laurel, MD 20707 | mscalco@dlionline.org


District Committee Members

Kathy Benzinger - District One
Benzinger's Dry Cleaning (716) 649-6499
P.O. Box 761, Hamburg, NY 14075 | kbenzinger@benzingers.com

Richard (Buddy) Gritz, CED® – District Two
Presto Valet of VA, Inc. (703) 998-6464
1623 Quaker Lane, Alexandria, VA 22302 | pvaletbuddyg@aim.com


Perry Bullard – District Three
Fabric Care Center (803) 632-2558
PO Box 549, Brunson, SC 29911 | hb_brunsonlaundry@live.com


Jeff Sitz – District Four
City Cleaners (330) 864-9722
1608 West Market Street, Akron, OH 44313 | jeff@citycleaner.com


Jess Culpepper, CGCP® – District Six
Culpepper Cleaners, Inc. (210) 684-2231
5203 Callaghan Road, San Antonio, TX 78228 | jess@culpeppercleaners.com


Hilary Taylor – District Seven
Continental Cleaners (801) 359-4448
902 S 900 E, Salt Lake City, UT 84105


Bobby Patel – District Eight
Kona Cleaners, (949) 646-5100
333 E 17th St., Costa Mesa, CA 92627 | konacleaners@sbcglobal.net

 
Login
space