Return to About DLI

DLI Board of Directors


The Drycleaning & Laundry Institute's Board of Directors changes every year to ensure the inflow of fresh perspectives and new ideas. This year's Board of Directors are:

 

Front Row (Left to Right): Chairman David Machesney; President-Elect Greg Myers; President Allan Johnson III; and Treasurer Dave Beatty.


Second Row (Left to Right): District Two DCM Richard (Buddy) Gritz; District Two Director Martin Young; District Six DCM Jess Culpepper; District Four Director Gary Maloney; District Eight Director Dave Suber; District One Director John Dallas


Third Row (Left to Right): District Six Director Michael Nesbit; District Seven Director Brad Ewing; Allied Trades Director Fred Schwarzmann; District Three DCM Perry Bullard; District Four DCM Jeff Sitz


Not Pictured: Chief Executive Officer & Secretary Mary Scalco 



David Machesney – Chairman of the Board
Pratt Abbott Cleaners (207) 854-5405
2 Eisenhower Drive, Westbrook, ME 04092 | dmachesney@prattabbott.com


Allan Johnson III – President
Peerless Cleaners (361) 855-7343
3434 South Staples Street, Corpus Christie, TX 78411 | doug@peerlesscleaners.com


Greg Myers – President-Elect
Southside Cleaners (863) 688-4747
901 S. Florida Ave., Lakeland, FL 33803 | greg.myers@southsidecleaners.com

 

Dave Beatty, CPD® – Treasurer
Murrysville Cleaners (724) 327-6400
3945 Old William Penn Hwy, Murrysville, PA 15658 | info@murrysvillecleaners.com


John Dallas - District One - Director
Fabricare House Cleaners (781) 337-4495
32 Pond Street, Norwell, MA 02061 | johnd3473@aol.com


Martin Young – District Two – Director
Youngs Cleaners (704) 786-3011
340 Church Street, Concord, NC 28025 | mayoung@vnet.net


Leland Waite - District Three - Director
Waite's Cleaners (251) 473-4984
P.O. Box 7187, Mobile, AL 36670 | wcleaners@aol.com


Gary Maloney - District Four - Director
Nu Yale Glacier Cleaners (812) 285-7400
600 E. Highway 62, Jeffersonville, IN 47130 | gary@nuyale.com


Michael McKernan – District Five – Director
Nutrend Cleaners (402) 734-4620
3144 North 84th Street, Omaha, NE 68134 | 1dynamicinc@gmail.com


Michael Nesbit – District Six - Director 
MW Cleaners (281) 320-9807
230 Spring Hill Dr Ste 325, Spring, TX 77386 | men4@tmw.com


Brad Ewing, CED® – District Seven – Director
Nu Way Cleaners (970) 336-8883
PO Box 336952, Greeley, CO 80633 | jnixon@thecleaners.net


David Suber – District Eight – Director
Perfect Cleaners (310) 470-0330
10531 W Pico Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064 | Dave@perfectcleaners.com


Fred Schwarzmann – Allied Trades Director
A. L. Wilson Chemical Co. (800) 526-1188
P.O. Box 207, Kearny, NJ 07032 | fred@alwilson.com


Mary Scalco – CEO & Corporate Secretary
Drycleaning & Laundry Institute (800) 638-2627
14700 Sweitzer Lane, Laurel, MD 20707 | mscalco@dlionline.org


District Committee Members

Richard (Buddy) Gritz, CED® – District Two
Presto Valet of VA, Inc. (703) 998-6464
1623 Quaker Lane, Alexandria, VA 22302 | pvaletbuddyg@aim.com


Perry Bullard – District Two 
Fabric Care Center (803) 632-2558
PO Box 549, Brunson, SC 29911 | hb_brunsonlaundry@live.com


Jeff Sitz– District Four
City Cleaners (330) 864-9722
1608 West Market Street, Akron, OH 44313 | jeff@citycleaner.com


Jess Culpepper, CGCP® – District Six
Culpepper Cleaners, Inc. (210) 684-2231
5203 Callaghan Road, San Antonio, TX 78228 | jess@culpeppercleaners.com

 


 
Login
space